1. The Golden Age
2. Being From A
Different Planet
3. It's Getting Better
4. Negative Man
5. In My Dreams
6. In My Room
7. A Picture Of You
8. In From The Cold
9. The Water's Edge
10. Your Eyes

Digital download
( 24 bit WAVs, 256k MP3s, and graphics)

24 bit stereo and surround sound
$16.99 w/ FREE shipping:



From great adversity comes great art, or something like that.

This was the sophmore album from Random Access Memory, produced in 2002 after a tumultuous three years of
running around clubs and doing the music scene in Boston. We went through two drummers and a couple of guitarists
during that period and almost lost our minds. But we still had the studio, and we went nuts on this, our first album
recorded totally on a Mac at 24 bits.

When I opened up the project for remastering in 2014, the sheer number of tracks on each song staggered the imagination.
This was the first time we had unlimited track count (as compared to 8-track and 16-track recorders), and we went a bit overboard.
I remember the Mac G4 tower we were using groaned under the weight of all the processing, but the iMac I use now handled it all with ease.
The original mix was fairly harsh and a bit overloaded, but I was able to recify that in this 2014 remaster.

And what an album this is! Top-notch productions of very good songs, now presented in 24-bit stereo and surround.
Buy the download, burn the DVD and pop it in your stereo tonight. You won't regret it!

get in touch
back to the Audio Catalog